Junior Faculty Teaching Award

Each year at Commencement, the Mailman School awards the Junior Faculty Teaching Award to an assistant professor who is making a remarkable impact on education. As with the Teaching Excellence Award, a student-faculty selection committee weighs student votes, course materials, and course evaluation data to make its selection.

2016 Recipient

Diana Hernandez
Sociomedical Sciences

Past Honorees

2015 Ryan Demmer

2014 Margaret Kruk
Health Policy and Management

2013 Marina Catallozzi
Population and Family Health

2012 Tal Gross
Health Policy and Management

2011 Jenny Higgins
Population and Family Health

2010 Martina Pavlicova