Climate and Health Office Hours: A Continuous Conversation Series

Weekly on Wednesdays 12:00 - 1:00 PM MT 11:00am - 12:00pm PT / 2:00 - 3:00pm ET / 6:00 - 7:00pm UTC

REGISTER HERE

Project ECHO, the Global Consortium on Climate and Health Education and the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) invite you to join this exciting series! We aim to bring you the best experts weekly to discuss the latest research, ideas and current events in climate and health. Participants are able to join free of charge and can expect 60-minute sessions including a lively Q&A and discussion. Free continuing education credit available!

Upcoming Topics

EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS & EXTREME WEATHER EVENTS

  • Apr. 6 - Temperature Related Illness and Mortality Case

  • Apr. 13 - Teaching Climate and Health 

Target Audience: Clinicians, Community Health Workers/ Representatives, Educators, First Responders, Park Rangers, Psychologists, Public Health Practitioners, Social Workers

Weekly 60-minute session includes:

  • Evidence-based presentations with robust Q&A session

  • Case-based learning, as needed

  • Communication skills and climate change tools

  • No-cost CME/CPE/CNE/SW/APA/CHW credits

Accreditation:
In support of improving patient care, Project ECHO® is jointly accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME), the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE), the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC), the Association of Social Work Boards (ASWB) Approved Continuing Education (ACE), and the American Psychological Association (APA) Office of Continuing Education in Psychology (CEP) to provide continuing education for the healthcare team.