Advisory Boards

HPM National Advisory Board

HPM's National Advisory Board (NAB) is composed of leaders from across the healthcare system and includes CEOs and senior executives from hospitals, biotechnology companies, insurance, private equity, and foundations. This accomplished and engaged group helps to guide the trajectory of related study at Columbia and aids in developing a standard agenda for education and research in the field.

2020-2021 National Advisory Board Members

Richard A. Barasch, Chairman & CEO, RAB Ventures, LLC
George S. Barrett, Former Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Cardinal Health, Inc.
LaRay Brown, President & CEO One Brooklyn Health System, Inc
Steven J. Corwin, President & CEO, NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital
Robert S. Galvin, CEO, Equity Healthcare | Operating Partner, Private Equity, New York, The Blackstone Group 
James Harden, SVP Strategic Partnerships, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
Holly J. Humphrey, President, Josiah Macy Jr. Foundation
Karen M. Ignagni, President & CEO, EmblemHealth
Christopher F. Koller, President, Milbank Memorial Fund
Mr. Ronald J. Kuerbitz, CEO, Upstream Rehabilitation
Norman C. Payson, President, NCP, Inc.
Jonathan Perlin, President of Clinical Services & Chief Medical Officer, Hospital Corporation of America
Lonny Reisman, Founder & CEO, HealthReveal
Todd Richter, Senior Managing Director, Guggenheim Partners
Wayne Riley, President, SUNY Downstate Medical Center
John W. Rowe,* Julius B. Richmond Professor of Health Policy and Aging, Columbia University, Mailman School of Public Health
Gregory Sorensen, Executive Chairman, IMRIS
Michael Sparer,* Professor and Chair, Department of Health Policy & Management, Columbia University
George E. Thibault, Former President, Josiah Macy Jr. Foundation
Tim Wentworth, CEO, Evernorth 



HPM Alumni Advisory Board

The Alumni Advisory Board (AAB) is composed of HPM alumni, representing each of our degree programs (full-time, part-time and executive) and a wide variety of organizations in healthcare. The mission of the AAB is to further the department's vision by contributing to the strategic planning of academic programming, research initiatives and co-curricular activities.

Board members have a special role in helping to determine which programs, events and activities best support HPM's objectives, while also serving the needs of the HPM alumni community. Board members are encouraged to be involved in HPM co-curricular activities including participating in the consulting workshop, hosting students for summer practica and conducting mock interviews.  

2020-2021 Alumni Advisory Board Members

Almaz Ahmed-Falol, Senior Implementation Manager, Arcadia Solutions
Alison Boyle Blicharz, Senior Director, Health Product Strategy and Development, Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Amina Abedi, Senior Analyst, Enterprise Growth & Business Development, NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital
Richard Beaton, Manager, Strategy and Operations, Boston Medical Center
Tatiana Blue Dixon, Program Manager, Enterprise Technology, Peloton
John A. Brennan, Executive Vice President & Chief Clinical Integration Officer, Wellstar
Fran Caracappa, Vice President, Finance and Controller, Columbia University Medical Center
Ellen Coleman, President and CEO, VOZ Advisors
Gati Dharani, Director, Digital Strategy and Data Innovation, Pfizer 
Arthur A. Gianelli, President, Mount Sinai St. Luke's
Carolyn Halik, Administrative Director, Cardiac Services, NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital
David Howard, Managing Director, Alvarez & Marsal
Priya Joshi, Associate Director, Strategy at CITYMD & Summit Medical Group
Josie Kabambi, Administrative Fellow, Cleveland Clinic
Ruchit Kumbhani, Executive Director, University of Chicago Medicine
John MacPhee, Executive Director/CEO, The Jed Foundation
Greg Maddrey, Director and President, The Chartis Group
Ari Markenson, Partner, Winston & Strawn, LLP
Eliza Ng, Chief Medical Officer, CAIPA, Inc. 
Tianne Nguyen, Strategic Planning Advisor, Cigna
Randy Notes, Partner, RSM
Shawn Nowicki, Director, Regulatory Affairs, Healthfirst
Nicholas Perrino, Assistant Vice President, Clinical Practice & Operations, Hospital for Special Surgery
Sarah Rapoport, System Director, Division of Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Kathy Regan, Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, The Commonwealth Fund
Jesley Ruff, Senior Vice President and Chief Professional Officer, American Dental Partners, Inc.
Brittany Soto Palmer, Senior Manager, Enterprise Product Development and Innovation, CVS Health

For HPM alumni interested in learning about the application process for joining the AAB, contact Becca Schoenfeld.