All graduates of Columbia Mailman are welcome to participate in alumni affairs by joining a committee. For further information, please e-mail the Office of Development and Alumni Relations at msphalum [at]


Chair: Susan Amlani, MPH '01
One of the primary focus of the Communications Committee is the e-Mailman, a newsletter published twice per year, written by alumni, for alumni. 


Chair: Jeff Voigt, MPH '83
The Development Committee is responsible for strategizing fundraising-related programs and appeals and for identifying new resources and sponsorship opportunities consistent with the goals and mission of the School. 


Chair: Gary Newton, MPH '81 
The Governance Committee is responsible for recruiting and recommending a slate of candidates for election to the board, and for identifying a diverse representation of various disciplines among the alumni body. Membership is limited to board members only.

Special Events Committee

Chair: Amy Osorio, MPH '06
The Special Events Committee is responsible for facilitating alumni participation in Mailman School Alumni Association events, and for assisting in the planning and hosting of various alumni activities, including the annual Alumni Summit. 

Student EngagEment Committee

Chair: Michelle Moses-Eisenstein, MPH '12
The Student Engagement Committee upholds the mission of supporting Mailman School current students and alumni in their efforts to identify professional opportunities and realize their individual potential to advance global public health. The Committee will also help to connect students and alumni with potential opportunities including, but not limited to internships, fellowships, employment, and professional networking events.